Welcome to TW Tech!

So this is it. I’m starting a tech blog. Throughout my teenage and young adult years, I’ve always been following the trends in technology and like to converse about it as well. This blog is going to be all about technology from smartphones, laptops, tech peripherals/accessories, technology trends, and more!

Since this is my first blog post, I thought I would share a little bit about me and who I am.

The Origins of Taylor

I was born in Houston, but have lived all over the place. From Alabama, Washington, Texas and now Utah, I’ve been everywhere (thanks Johnny Cash). Needless to say, I’m a sports fan and I am a big Houston Rockets and Astros fan. If you follow me on social, just expect to see the occasional post about my teams because H-Town pride.

Being active and living well are up there on my list of priorities. We only get one chance on this earth and we should make the best of it!

I just finished up my undergraduate studies in marketing at Utah Valley University. I am thrilled to be done with my bachelor’s degree and am now in the job market to become an expert digital marketer. I see digital marketing as the current and future standard of effective marketing and I want to be part of it. Inbound marketing, SEO, PPC, content marketing; that’s where it’s at.

This past year, I married the love of my life, Jennsine. We have been dating since 2012 and I couldn’t be happier. We are living in Utah currently and are loving every minute of being together.

Involvement with Technology

My Dad, having worked in the game industry at Microsoft and other tech companies during my childhood, got me interested in technology. He always had a number of PCs running and would build custom machines. I would always watch and be amazed at how much would go in to making a working computer. Ever since, I have appreciated the technology that goes in to making so many different things possible. We can do great things with technology!

It seems today that in the tech world, we have to pick sides. Android or iOS. iPad or Surface. Windows or OS X. For me, I think we should embrace all of the technology from everywhere. Sure, it’s okay to lean one way or another, but great technology comes from everywhere!

We are very lucky to live in our generation when it comes to technology. There are so many choices out there from what smartphone, laptop, tablet, or OS we can use. And that’s only scratching the surface! The great thing is everyone can find the technology that best fits their preferences.

That is why I hope that through this blog, I can provide the insight that will help you understand your preferences in the technology you use. Maybe an opinion or some advice I give will be of benefit too.

So What’s Your Preference?

So glad you asked (clearly you did, I mean, that’s clearly a question in bold letters above)! If I had to pick a side, I would be on the Apple side. While certainly not perfect, Apple’s products satisfy my biggest preferences in technology. I enjoy the inter-connectivity and deep ecosystem from product to product. The products and software are very well designed. Also, timely updates are another big factor in the tech I use.

Let me say that this blog will not be a pro-Apple, bash Microsoft and Google blog. This blog will cover many different topics and products.

I plan to publish one post per week and we’ll see how everything goes. So welcome to TW Tech and I hope you’ll visit often.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

